

ASIA	EUROPE
Brunei (14 days)	Andorra
Indonesia (Note 1)	Austria (Note 6)
Malaysia (Note 2)	Belgium
Republic of Korea	Bulgaria
Singapore	Croatia
Thailand (Note 2) (15 days)	Cyprus
Hong Kong (Note 3)	Czech Republic
Macao (Note 4)	Denmark
Taiwan	Estonia
	Finland
NORTH AMERICA	North Macedonia
Canada	France
United States	Germany (Note 6)
	Greece
LATIN AMERICA AND THE CARIBBEAN	Hungary
Argentina	Iceland
Bahamas	Ireland (Note 6)
Barbados (Note 5)	Italy
Chile	Latvia
Costa Rica	Liechtenstein (Note 6)
Dominican Republic	Lithuania
El Salvador	Luxembourg
Guatemala	Malta
Honduras	Monaco
Mexico (Note 6)	Netherlands
Surinam	Norway
Uruguay	Poland
	Portugal
OCEANIA	Romania
Australia	San Marino
New Zealand	Serbia (Note 2)
	Slovakia
MIDDLE EAST	Slovenia
Israel	Spain
Turkey (Note 5)	Sweden
United Arab Emirates (Note 7)	Switzerland (Note 6)
	United Kingdom (Note 6)
AFRICA	
Lesotho (Note 5)	
Mauritius	
Tunisia	

Period of stay

The period of stay granted at the time of the landing permission will be "15 days" for Indonesia, and Thailand, "14 days" for Brunei, "30 days" for United Arab Emirates and "90 days" for other countries and regions.

(Note 1) For nationals of Indonesia (since December 1, 2014), visas are not required only for those who have registered ICAO-compliant ePassport to diplomatic missions of Japan in Indonesia (the embassy, consulates-general, or the consulate). Validity of the registration is three years period or until the passport expires, whichever comes first.

(Note 2) For nationals of Malaysia (since July 1, 2013), Thailand (since July 1, 2013) and Serbia (since May 1, 2011) visas are not required only for holders of

ePassport in compliance with ICAO standards. Those who do not hold such ePassport are advised to obtain a visa in advance, otherwise will be strictly examined and may be refused entry to Japan.

(Note 3) For citizens of Hong Kong, visas are not required only for holders of Special Administrative Region (SAR) passport issued by the Hong Kong SAR of the People's Republic of China or British National Overseas (BNO) passports who have the right of residence in Hong Kong.

(Note 4) For citizens of Macao, visas are not required only for holders of SAR passport issued by the Macao SAR of the People's Republic of China.

(Note 5) For nationals of Barbados (since April 1, 2010), Turkey (since April 1, 2011) and Lesotho (since April 1, 2010), visas are not required only for holders of Machine-Readable Passport (MRP) or ePassport in compliance with ICAO standards. Those who do not hold an MRP or ePassport are advised to obtain a visa in advance, otherwise will be strictly examined and may be refused entry to Japan.

(Note 6) For nationals of those countries with visa exemptions permitting stays of up to 6 months under the bilateral visa exemption arrangements, those who wish to stay in Japan for more than 90 days are required to apply for an extension of the period of stay to the Ministry of Justice (Regional Immigration Bureau) before the period of permitted stay is to expire.

(Note 7) For nationals of the United Arab Emirates (since July 1, 2017), visas are not required only for those who have registered ICAO-compliant ePassport to diplomatic missions of Japan (the embassy, consulates-general, or the consulate). Validity of the registration is three years period or until the passport expires, whichever comes first.

(Note 8) Nationals of Peru (since July 15, 1995) and Colombia (since February 1, 2004), are advised to obtain a visa in advance, otherwise will be strictly examined and may be refused entry to Japan.

(Note 9) Currently, there are no subject countries/regions.