This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

I agree to the use of cookies.

Restrictions for travellers due to the Corona Virus

Various countries have issued temporary entry bans or at least entry restrictions for various citizens.

Most embassies also do not issue a visa if the traveller has recently travelled to one of the following countries: China, Iran, South Korea, Japan, Germany, Italy, Spain and France.

Please note that new restrictions are currently being introduced daily and AVS does not have all the information from the embassies and the expected restrictions.

More details can be found here: NEWS


Online registration for international travels
You and your relatives have the possibility to have the data of your tourist, visiting and business trips abroad (short-term stays) recorded at the Federal Department of Foreign Affairs. This information will help them to better localize and contact you if a serious crisis occurs abroad. You will receive a notification if the security situation suddenly deteriorates unexpectedly in an area.

Online registration

Apply here