This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

I agree to the use of cookies.

Restrictions for travellers due to the Corona Virus

Various countries have issued temporary entry bans or at least entry restrictions for various citizens.

Most embassies also do not issue a visa if the traveller has recently travelled to one of the following countries: China, Iran, South Korea, Japan, Germany, Italy, Spain and France.

Please note that new restrictions are currently being introduced daily and AVS does not have all the information from the embassies and the expected restrictions.

More details can be found here: NEWS

Going Abroad

Depending on your nationality, your country of destination and your reason of travel, a visa, ie an entry and residence permit, in the form of a sticker in your passport, or in the form of an electronic authorization, must be applied for. This must be done at an early stage and meet the requirements of the respective embassy. As a general rule, a visa can be applied for as of 90 days before the date of entry.

To make this easier than it sounds, you can choose your destination country from our country menu to get all the necessary documents and informations about your required visa.

Should you have any questions or uncertainties during the completing and assembling process, please contact our professionals, by calling 0848 55 00 55, or by using the contact form.